nobc.org

State-by-State Jurisdiction Information

Information for Alternative Business Structures 

 Use the links below to download detailed information.

Alternative Business Structures FAQ »

NOBC Alternative Business Structures Contact List

William D. Slease
Chief Disciplinary Counsel
Disciplinary Board of the New Mexico Supreme Court
20 First Plaza, NW, Suite 710
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505)842-5781
wds@nmdisboard.org

John T. Berry
STATE BAR OF FLORIDA
651 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, Florida  32399-2300
Phone: (850)561-3139
EMmail: JBerry@flabar.org

James J. Grogan
Deputy Administrator & Chief Counsel
IL ARDC
130 E. Randolph Street, Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60613
312.565.2600
jjgrogan@iardc.org

Steve Mark & Tahlia Gordon
Creative Consequences
61 419 988 300
steve@creativeconsequences.com.au
thalia@crativeconsequences.com.au

Alison Hook
Solicitors Regulation Authority
24 Martin Lane
London, UK EC4R 0DR
442076000000 (Office)
Office EMmail: alison.hook@sra.org.uk

 

Return to Global Resources »

Information for Entity and Proactive Regulation


Use the links below to download detailed information.

Regulation Chart May 13, 2015 »
Entity Regulation Committee FAQs (updated 06/22/2017) »
NOBC Proactive Regulation FAQ, Appendix A »
NOBC Proactive Regulation FAQ, Appendix B »
Index of Law Review Articles »

NOBC Entity Regulation Committee Contact List

Melinda Bentley
Missouri Supreme Court Office of Chief Disciplinary Counsel
(573) 638-2263
mbentley@mo-legal-ethics.org

Charles Centinaro
Supreme Court of New Jersey, Office of Attorney Ethics
(609) 530-4008 (Office)
Office E-mail: charles.centinaro@judiciary.state.nj.us

James C. Coyle
Colorado Supreme Court
(303) 457-5800 (Office)
Office E-mail: j.coyle@csc.state.co.us

Susan Fortney
Professor, Maurice Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
Office E-mail: Susan.fortney@hofstra.edu

Tahlia Gordon
Creative Consequences P/L – Law, Business and Regulation Advisory
E-mail: tahlia@creativeconsequences.com.au

Robert A. Hawley
California State Bar
(415) 538-2358 (Office)
Office E-mail: Robert.Hawley@calbar.ca.gov

Alison Hook
Solicitors Regulation Authority
442076000000 (Office)
Office E-mail: alison.hook@sra.org.uk

Jerry Larkin 
Illinois Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission
Office E-mail: jelarkin@iardc.org 

Darrel Pink
Executive Director, Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society
Office E-mail: dpink@nsbs.org

Ellyn Rosen
American Bar Association
(312) 988-5311 (Office)
Office E-mail: Ellyn.Rosen@americanbar.org

Amy Salyzyn
Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa Law
Office E-mail: asalyzyn@uOttawa.ca

Matthew Samuelson
Office Of Attorney Regulation Counsel
Office E-mail: m.Samuelson@csc.stste.co.us

Ted Schneyer
Professor, University of Arizona, James E. Rogers College of Law
Office E-mail: schneyer@law.arizona.edu

William D. Slease
New Mexico Disciplinary Board
(505) 842-5781 (Office)
Office E-mail: wds@nmdisboard.org

Laurel Terry
Professor, Pennsylvania State University, Dickinson School of Law
(Office) Office E-mail: LTerry@psu.edu

Hope C. Todd
District of Columbia Bar – Department of Regulation Counsel
(202) 737-4700 ext. 3231
(Office) Office E-mail: htodd@dcbar.org

Frederic Ury
Ury & Moskow, L.L.C.
(888)529-4335
(Office) Office E-mail: fred@urymoskow.com

Return to Global Resources »

State and International Reciprocity

Use the links below to download detailed information.

Recommendations of the Subcommittee on International Cooperation in Attorney Regulation »

The regulation of In-House Counsel - Overview of International Trends

Charts Worldwide Trend and Regional - March 2015

 

NOBC State and International Reciprocity Committee Contact List

Paul J. Burgoyne
Deputy Chief Disciplinary Counsel
1601 Market Street, Suite 3320
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2337
(215) 560-6296, Ext. 4966
Paul.burgoyne@pacourts.us

Kathleen M. Uston
Assistant Bar Counsel
Virginia State Bar
1111 East Main Street, Suite 700
Richmond, Virginia 23219-0026
(804) 775-0547
Fax: (804) 775-0597
uston@vsb.org

Bill Ross
Assistant Bar Counsel
Office of Bar Counsel
515 5th St. NW Rm 117, Bldg A
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 638-1501
rossb@dcobc.org

 

Return to Global Resources »

Information for Alternative Licensure

Use the links below to download detailed information.

NOBC Alternative Licensure General Information Sheet  »
NOBC Alternative Licensure Table  »
NOBC LLLT Resource Bibliography »

NOBC Alternative Licensure Committee Contact List 

Douglas J. Ende (Co-Chair)
Chief Disciplinary Councel
Washington State Bar Association
1325 Fourth Avenue, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 981011-2539
Phone:206.733.5917
douge@wsba.org
Tracy L. Kepler (Co-Chair)
Office of the Solicitor
USPTO
P.O. Box 1450, Mail Stop 8
Alexandria, VA 22313
Phone: 571.272.8486
tracy.kepler@uspto.gov

 

William Griffin
Deputy Director Office of Enrollment & Discipline
USPTO
P.O. Box 1450, Mail Stop 8
Alexandria, VA 22313
Phone: 571.272.9035
William.griffin@uspto.gov
Prof. Brooks Holland                             
Gonzaga University School of Law
721 N. Cincinnati Street
Spokane, WA 99220
Phone: 509.313.6120
bholland@lawschool.gonzaga.edu

 

Marie Nakagawa                                                 
Staff Attorney
Colorado Supreme Court
Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel
1300 Broadway, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303.928.7869
m.nakagawa@csc.state.co.us
Patricia Annette Sallen
Deputy General Counsel
State Bar of Arizona
4201 N. 24th St., Ste 100
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288
Phone: 602.340.7263
patricia.sallen@staff.azbar.org                 

 

William D. Slease                              
Chief Disciplinary Counsel
New Mexico Disciplinary Board
P.O. Box 1809
Albuquerque, NM 87103
Phone: 505.842.5781
wds@nmdisboard.org
Forrest Strauss
Principal Court Attorney
NYS GC-9th District
399 Knollwood Road, Suite 200
White Plains, NY 10603
Phone: 914.824.5081
fstrauss@nycourts.gov  


Return to Global Resources »

You are here: Home Resources Public Resources Global Resouces